Skip to main content

click here for schoolTool click here for Menus click here for Facebook click here for Twitter click here for the events calendar click here to report bullying   

Solvay Yearbook Staff Recognized for Excellence

solvay's 2017-18 yearbook

The Solvay High School yearbook staff was recently recognized by Balfour Yearbooks, receiving an Honorable Mention Certificate of Recognition for its outstanding contribution to scholastic journalism. The Solvay High School yearbook is featured in the 2019 publication of exemplars.

Yearbooks published by Balfour for the 2017-2018 school year were evaluated in one or more of the following areas: theme development, layout design, photo content, secondary packages, and cover design. The "2019 Yearbook Yearbook" publication of exemplars showcases 2018 yearbooks. Balfour honors approximately 11 percent of its yearbook staffs with this distinction, making the accomplishment all the more exceptional.

Solvay High School's yearbook adviser is Kelly Monaghan, and the 2018 yearbook staff included:

  • Brielle Bagozzi
  • Cee Cee Cavallo
  • Sydney Chafee
  • Kyra Crossett
  • Angela DeMarchi
  • Sarah Gerace
  • Phoebe Guadagnolo
  • Madison Gwynn
  • Sophia Marotti
  • Caitlin McCann
  • Maksym Melnyk
  • Catherine Montreal
  • Haley Muehl
  • Arielle Patterson
  • Zachary Suchomski
  • Jacob Taclof
  • Delana Thomas

Congratulations on six consecutive years of recognition!




Solvay Union Free School District
Jay Tinklepaugh, Superintendent
PO Box 980
299 Bury Drive
Syracuse, New York 13209
Phone: (315) 468-1111

solvay footer logo
Developed by CNYRIC